ECRDA Monthly Meetings

The East Coast Research and Discovery Association meets on the third Tuesday of every month at 7 pm (except December) in Pompton Plains NJ. All are welcome -- drop in and introduce yourself! Come for the refreshments, meet the members, swap metal-detecting tips. Check out our Finds of the Month competition. We often feature guest speakers, and somebody's always got a collection to show, or even some gear to sell or trade.


So come on down! There's no obligation to do anything except have a good time. Of course, we'd be glad to have you join the club if you'd like.


QR Code
Our meeting place is convenient to Routes I-287, 23, and 46.
Scan this QR code to take you right to Google Maps, or see the map below.




When it is:
Tuesday, January 17, 2017 @ 7 pm
Tuesday, February 21, 2017 @ 7 pm
Tuesday, March 21, 2017 @ 7 pm
Tuesday, April 18, 2017 @ 7 pm
Tuesday, May 16, 2017 @ 7 pm
May 20 & 21, 2017:
ECRDA Beach Hunt "Pieces of Eight"
Tuesday, June 20, 2017 @ 7 pm
Tuesday, July 18, 2017 @ 7 pm
Tuesday, August 15, 2017 @ 7 pm
Tuesday, September 19, 2017 @ 7 pm
Saturday, date to be announced, 2017: Members-only hunt
Tuesday, October 17, 2017 @ 7 pm
Tuesday, November 21, 2017 @ 7 pm
December 5, 2017:
Members-only Annual Christmas Party

Where it is:

American Legion Post 242
700 Newark-Pompton Turnpike
Pompton Plains NJ
Validate GEO-TAGs


What it is:
  • Finds of the Month!
  • Guest Speakers!
  • Exhibits!
  • Refreshments!
  • Stuff for Sale!
  • Raffle & 50/50!

C'mon down -- a good time will be had by all!